You can easily share your iCloud Calendar with other people easily using your iPhone.
Step 1 – Launch the Calendar app
- Launch the Calendar app on your iPhone or iPad.
- Click the Calendars button at the bottom of the screen.
Step 2 – Select the Calendar to share
- Tap on the Info button next to the calendar you want to share.
Step 3 – Add the first person
- Tap the Add Person … line in the Shared With section.
Step 4 – Enter email address(es)
- Add the email address(es) of the people you want to share your calendar with, and tap Add when you are finished.
Step 5 – Review the sharing permissions
- Review the permissions for each person you have invited, by selecting View & Edit >
- You can turn off editing for specific invitees if you want them to have only read-only access to your calendar.
- Tap the Edit Calendar button when you are finished reviewing the sharing permissions.
Step 6 – Important – Finish and Save
- Tap the Done button in the upper right hand corner of the screen to Save your sharing settings.
- Invitation emails are then sent automatically for you from your iCloud email address to the email addresses you specified.
Calendar sharing overview
You can share a calendar both publicly and privately with other people. Sharing gives you flexibility in managing calendars. For example, you could create a calendar for your child’s sports team and share it privately with just the coaches so they can edit it. You could also share it publicly with all the parents so they can view (but not change) it whenever they want.
Sharing works as follows:
- Public calendars can be shared with anyone. To access public calendars, visitors need to use Calendar on a Mac, Microsoft Outlook on a Windows computer, or any other app that supports the iCalendar file format.A public calendar can’t be edited by anyone but the calendar owner (the creator).
- Private calendars can be shared with other iCloud users.Participants can view the calendar using iCloud Calendar; the Calendar app on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, or a Mac; or Microsoft Outlook on a Windows computer.
As the owner (creator) of a shared calendar, you assign edit privileges to the invitees to control who can modify the calendar. There are two types of access privileges that can be assigned:
Participants with View Only access can:
- View the calendar and change their view (from day to week, for example), without affecting the view of other participants
- Change their own calendar preferences
Participants with View & Edit access privileges can do everything listed above, plus:
- Create and delete calendar events
- Change details (for example, the name, date, and time) for calendar events
- Track the responses of guests invited to a calendar event
Participants can’t invite new people to a shared calendar.
Note: If multiple participants try to edit a shared calendar at the same time, the changes that are saved first are kept and reflected in the calendar. The person whose changes arenʼt saved sees a message that his or her changes werenʼt saved.
If you disable your iCloud account, any shared calendars you created become unavailable; all participants automatically receive an email notifying them that the calendar is no longer shared.
More details can be found on the Apple website.